Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: Click here for TSTC Portal.

Texas State Technical College Governance


Texas State Technical College (TSTC) is a public institution of higher education and a state agency, established through Chapter 135 of the Texas Education Code. Chapter 135 includes general provisions and the powers and duties of the TSTC Board of Regents.

 Texas Education Code Chapter 135, Texas State Technical College


Leadership Team

TSTC employs an organizational structure that best supports its vision for the next fifty years:  providing state-of-the-art technical education to place more Texans. Prior to the consolidation into a single SACSCOC accreditation in 2015, TSTC was organized into four vertically integrated colleges with a governing system office. Today it operates as a single statewide college with 10 campuses across Texas.

Concurrent with this consolidation, TSTC merged its historically fragmented administrative structure into a single, statewide leadership team. Special care was taken to apply the senior-most talent to roles that have the broadest benefit to the consolidated college. Below are the resulting titles and functional roles for our Leadership Team followed by campus leadership and the Governance, Risk and Compliance executive.


The TSTC Leadership Team includes:

Image of Reeser Mike_140924_7246_FinalImage of Lawrence Gail_140924_7173_Final

Image of MillerRoger_140924_7148_Final

Michael L. Reeser
Chancellor & CEO
Waco, TX

Gail Lawrence
Executive Vice Chancellor
& Chief of Staff
to the Chancellor & CEO
Sweetwater, TX


 Roger Miller
Senior Vice Chancellor
& Chief Government
Affairs Officer
Austin, TX


Image of Herrera Rick_140924_7238_FinalImage of Hoekstra Jonathan_140924_7188_FinalImage of Rushing Ray_150608_0400_4x6

 Rick Herrera
Vice Chancellor
& Chief Student
Services Officer
Harlingen, TX


Jonathan Hoekstra
Vice Chancellor
& Chief Financial Officer
Waco, TX


Ray Rushing
Vice Chancellor
& Chief Legal Officer
& General Counsel
Waco, TX


Image of Kilgore Jeff_140924_7221_Final

Image of Bettersworth Michael_141210_1679_Final


 Jeff Kilgore
Vice Chancellor
& Chief Academic Officer
Waco, TX

 Michael Bettersworth
Vice Chancellor
& CEO of Center for
Employability Outcomes
Austin, TX



Campus Leadership

Interim Provost, Abilene, Breckenridge, Brownwood and Sweetwater Campuses: 
Andy Weaver

Provost, Fort Bend County Campus: 
Randall Wooten

Provost, Harlingen Campus:
Cledia Hernandez

Provost, Marshall Campus:
Barton Day

Provost, North Texas Campus:
Marcus Balch

Provost, Waco Campus: 
Edgar Padilla

Provost, East Williamson County:
Lissa Adams


Governance, Risk and Compliance


Chris Martin

 Voice: 346-239-3428

Governance, Risk and Compliance Office is located at 26706 Southwest Freeway, Rosenberg, TX 77471.

Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
© 2019 Texas State Technical College